Restaurant «1910 · Gourmet by Hausers»

Regional and sustainable fine dining cuisine

Johann Hauser extended the Belvedere in 1910. The cooker, which was new at that time, stands centrally in our «Stübli». That time, when the ingredients of the kitchen were still grown by the chefs themselves or came from the region, serves as inspiration for our current regional and sustainable concept - awarded with 14 Gault Millau Points.

Our Bernese Oberland chefs Thomas Wenger and Jonas Messer cook with creativity and fine craftsmanship. Ancient craftsmanship combined with the latest cooking technology enable outstanding quality.

What Swiss rivers, forests and meadows give us in outstanding quality is refined in our kitchen for the restaurant «1910 · Gourmet by Hausers» with passion and fine culinary art.

The creative process involved in putting together dishes always encourages our own imagination and we spend a lot of time studying and testing out new techniques. This is something that is personally close to our hearts, because chefs who are able to develop themselves bring the necessary fire to inspire their guests.

We wish you a delicious evening and enjoy your meal.
Family Urs-B. Hauser & Team

 

Gourmet Menu

with fish and meat, or vegetarian
6 courses CHF 140
5 courses CHF 125
4 courses CHF 110
Game Menu Autumn 2022 (PDF)

Drink accompaniment
We offer a wine or juice accompaniment in two sizes (0,5dl or 1dl) as well as a beer accompaniment in the two sizes 1,5dl and 3,3dl.

 

Opening hours

July, August, September and October:Thursday, Friday and Saturday
November:closed
from 18:30

The Restaurant «1910 · Gourmet by Hausers» is open for house guests and external guests from the age of 12. We ask for your understanding that we do not serve dishes from the children's menu.

Grindelwald bread

To accompany our gourmet menus we serve you the «Wetterhorn Bread» from the Ringgenberg Grindelwald Bakery. This bread was awarded a gold medal as the best bread at the Swiss Bakery Trophy. The origin of the «Wetterhorn Bread» lies on the summit of the Wetterhorn, at 3'692 metres above sea level. The in-house natural sourdough for this unique bread speciality has a resting time of at least 20 hours.

Grindelwald coffee

Enjoy a freshly roasted coffee from Grindelwald to round off your gourmet menu. Marco Münch uses certified organic Fairtrade beans from Brazil, India and Mexico for his «Eigerpresso» coffee in his «EigerBean» micro-roastery in Grindelwald.

Restaurant «1910 · Gourmet by Hausers»

Cuisine fine régionale et durable

En 1910, Johann Hauser a agrandi le Belvedere. La nouvelle cuisinière de l'époque se trouve au centre de notre «Stübli». Cette époque, où les ingrédients de la cuisine étaient cultivés sur place ou provenaient de la région, est une source d'inspiration pour notre concept régional et durable actuel.

Nos chefs de l'Oberland bernois, Thomas Wenger et Jonas Messer, cuisinent avec créativité et un art artisanal raffiné. Un savoir-faire ancestral combiné aux techniques de cuisson les plus modernes permet d'obtenir une qualité exceptionnelle.

Ce que les rivières, les forêts et les prairies suisses nous offrent en qualité exceptionnelle est mis en valeur dans notre cuisine pour le restaurant «1910 · Gourmet by Hausers» avec passion et un art culinaire raffiné.

Le processus créatif qui naît lors de la composition des plats stimule toujours notre propre imagination et nous passons beaucoup de temps à étudier et à tester de nouvelles techniques. Cela nous tient personnellement à cœur, car les cuisiniers qui peuvent s'épanouir apportent la flamme nécessaire pour enthousiasmer les clients.

Nous vous souhaitons une soirée réussie et bon appétit.
Famille Urs-B. Hauser & équipe

 

Menu Gourmet

avec poisson et viande, ou végétarien
6 plats 130 CHF
5 plats 115 CHF
4 plats 100 CHF

Accompagnement de boissons
Nous vous proposons un accompagnement de vin ou de jus de fruits en deux tailles (0,5dl ou 1dl) ainsi qu'un accompagnement de bière en duex tailles 1,5dl et 3,3dl.

 

Heures d'ouverture

Avril:fermé
Mai:26 au 28 (Ascension)
Juin:Vendredi et samedi ainsi que dimanche de pentecôte (5 juin)
Juillet, août, septembre et octobre:Jeudi, vendredi et samedi
Novembre:fermé
à partir de 18h30

Le Restaurant «1910 · Gourmet by Hausers» est ouvert aux hôtes de la maison et aux hôtes externes à partir de 12 ans. Nous vous remercions de votre compréhension, car nous ne servons pas de plats de la carte enfants.

Pain de Grindelwald

Pour accompagner nos menus gourmands, nous vous servons le «pain du Wetterhorn» de la boulangerie Ringgenberg Grindelwald. Ce pain a été récompensé par une médaille d'or lors du Swiss Bakery Trophy en tant que meilleur pain. L'origine du «pain du Wetterhorn» se trouve au sommet du Wetterhorn, à 3'692 mètres d'altitude. Le levain naturel maison utilisé pour cette spécialité de pain unique a un temps de repos d'au moins 20 heures.

Café de Grindelwald

Pour terminer le menu gourmet, savourez un café fraîchement torréfié de Grindelwald. Dans son atelier de micro-torréfaction «EigerBean» à Grindelwald, Marco Münch utilise pour son café «Eigerpresso» des grains certifiés bio et issus du commerce équitable en provenance du Brésil, de l'Inde et du Mexique.